Better Late Than Not At All

A little late, thanks to my internet connection being dreadfully slow yesterday. Anyways, below this post is the next part of the Let’s Play.

I also FINALLY finished Travels with Charley: In Search of America by John Steinbeck. I plan on making my Booktube debut with it and a short written review will come as well, however when that will post I’m not sure. You see, life just got crazy again and now I have to edit a novel too. So I’m busy! I’m hoping that it all fits in though, as I can’t wait to have a regular blog schedule, and more YouTube videos.

As soon as I’m able, this blog will have regular posts and video output will go up to twice a week. The goal is 3 times, but I don’t think I’ll ever go beyond 3 in a week. Though this week did have a LOT of news that I would talk about if time permitted. So here’s just a quick summary of game news that captured my interest:

-Capcom games on sale on Nintendo Eshop. This meant I finally bought and downloaded Ace Attorney: Dual Destinies! It’s great so far.

-New 3DS systems. I wanted to upgrade to an XL anyway, but now I’ll wait because I love the new specs and am impressed that they’re porting Xenoblade Chronicles for it. I already have it on the Wii though, where it does look better, so I may not actually get the port, but it’s still cool. My question is though, if they can port a Wii game, why not port or remake a Gamecube game? My choice might be Mario Sunshine, but there are other good ones they could do. Either way, I’m interested to see what other exclusives will be for this upgraded 3DS. I know a lot of people were on the fence about it, but I’m fine with it, considering I’ll take a while to actually pick it up anyway.

-Shulk announced for Smash Brothers. I mean, who isn’t happy about that? This one will have an amazing roster; my only gripe is that Lloyd from Tales of Symphonia won’t be part of it, despite my hope from having Namco part of its development. I love Lloyd. I would also have loved to see Isaac from Golden Sun. However, there are tons of great characters to choose from at least.

-There’s this whole #GamerGate thing going on. I don’t really understand it, so I’m not discussing or getting involved. All I will say is that I’m a proud gamer and I don’t always love the community. It can be pretty aggressive and sometimes it gets ugly. Makes me sad, since games are meant to be enjoyed, and your passion for games shouldn’t be used to justify putting others down or to make threats. Just love the games you play and let whatever anyone else thinks just roll off your back. The same applies to all lovers of any media. Just be decent people and respect people’s opinions. Ignore the trolls. That’s all I will say on that.

-I’m super stoked about Red Queen, a book coming out right in time for my birthday! It’s available on February 10th and it sounds amazing. I really hope it doesn’t let me down, because I’m definitely getting it. And just look at that stunning cover! I want it as a poster; it’s so simple yet intriguing. Check it out here: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17878931-red-queen

Alright, that’s all for now. Enjoy the video!

 

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on September 2, 2014, in Gaming News, Youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

