Stuff is Happening

This weekend was pretty awesome. I tried out the Smash Brothers demo and while I won’t be getting the game right away due to lack of funds at the moment, I’m excited for it. The Villager is pretty awesome to play, so I can’t wait to try out the other new characters on the roster. Also, @IndieGamerChick on Twitter was giving away free codes for games, and I got one for Internal Invasion on Wii U. So sometime this week I will post my review on it. No video though, as I cannot currently record Wii U games. I plan on getting a capture device as soon as I am able.

I also got a message from Story Beasts, a cool game dev company working on the next Simon the Sorcerer game called Between Worlds. It’s very early in development still, pre-alpha, but I’ll be watching this project. Anyways, due to this message I’ll be increasing my video output. So there will be two videos this week (the next will be uploaded Thursday or Friday) and three videos a week after that. I’ll also be playing Simon the Sorcerer 2 once I finish the first game.

Anyways, cutting this short since I have book editing to do. This editing is why I still haven’t completed Sabriel, and part of the reason why I don’t have any booktube videos yet. *groans about having to edit; it is not a favorite thing to do*

Here is Part 6 of the Let’s Play:

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on September 22, 2014, in Gaming Discussion, Youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

