#ReadingCram Thrills and Chills Halloween Readathon

I “signed up” for the first #ReadingCram, but didn’t end up participating. I really want to participate this time around though! It’s themed this time, being the week of Halloween. There’s just a few days left to sign up, so try if you’re interested!

It starts October 24th and runs until Halloween October 31st.

You have to read spooky themed books:
Paranormal
Witches
Zombies
Vampires
Werewolves
Thriller
Mystery

The books I’ve chosen are Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, and The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting.

Gone Girl  Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children, #1)  The Body Finder (The Body Finder, #1)

I also have The Dust of 100 Dogs by A.S King, though not sure that one counts (but I love the skeleton on the cover!). In fact, even though it doesn’t fit, I’m gonna show you the cover regardless.

The Dust of 100 Dogs Isn’t this cover awesome?? *goes to stroke its cover* Ahem…

Anyways, 3 books is probably enough of a challenge for me, being a slow reader. So that’s it. I’m really looking forward to settling down with books again. Life’s been crazy but by the 24th, I’ll actually have time to sit down and read! Really looking forward to that. I may have seen a spoiler for Gone Girl…but I’ve mostly forgotten it by now. I don’t wish to see the movie at all, but I want to see what all the talk is about. I’m on the fence about it, but it’ll probably be the first one I read. In fact the order they’re listed is probably the order I’ll be going by. I may do some challenges, but probably not all of them. They’ll be progress posts along the way, to share how far I’ve gotten and when I’ve finished a book, so stay tuned! 🙂

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on October 16, 2014, in Book Readathon and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

