#ReadingCram Days 4 and 5

Well, I’m not finding as much time as I might have liked to read… Of course, that third day was ruined by just not being in the mood to read. Anyways, I’m still on the first book, but I know for sure it’ll be done tomorrow, since I have less than 50 pages left.

Yesterday: 40 pages

Today: 47 pages

I COULD have read more tonight but I think that’s a bad idea judging on the upcoming chapter. I really like this book, but it’s genuinely creepy and turns my stomach in parts. The funny is kind of gone now…

Anyways, looking at my schedule, it looks like I’ll finish it early in the day and be able to start Miss Peregrine’s either before Tea Time or in the evening. So looking forward to that. This readathon kind of became a Quirk Books readathon, since I will only have time for these two. Have to say though, so far I’m thinking Quirk Books are most definitely unique!

I’m actually gonna do today’s challenge! I just…have to use the French word instead, because my titles in English really just amounts to “SHOTS” which doesn’t work. So I did the French word for Death.

M – Madman’s Daughter, The by Megan Shepherd

O – One, The by Kiera Cass

R – Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

T – Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson

Hope I’ll be able to complete the next book in time. If not, at least I’ll have made significant progress. 🙂

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on October 28, 2014, in Book Readathon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Well your words remind me the exact situation i face at times. Though i don’t keep a count pages i read in a day. Good luck! Great post! 🙂

  2. The important thing is that you are reading! Have fun 🙂

    • Yes! That is certainly, and this is the first time I’ve actually participated in a readathon. It’s been good motivation to make time for reading. 🙂 The books I picked help too, because I think they brought me out of my slump.

Leave a Reply

