This is Halloween, Everyone Scream

Happy Halloween, readers!

I wanted to do a Halloween-themed video but my recording software and current computer were giving me issues, making this impossible. So I thought I’d write a blog post instead.
I love this day mostly for the fun of pumpkins and costumes. I don’t have a costume for this year and honestly haven’t dressed up in awhile, but I do enjoy seeing them. As a kid, I would watch Hocus Pocus on TV every year and it’s still a great movie. In recent years, I’ve taken to listening to the “This is Halloween” song from Nightmare Before Christmas.

I never really played any games specifically related to the holiday, other than casual games, but this year I bought Costume Quest and I’m excited to get started on that tonight. This game seems adorable; it’s on sale now for $2.99 at GOG.com so check it out! The second game just came out as well.

As for books, I’m not into the horror genre quite so much as I was when I was a kid. I have quite a few perfect Halloween reads in my collection, but just haven’t gotten around to reading them AT Halloween time (to be perfectly honest, I haven’t gotten around to reading them, period). However, this year with #ReadingCram, I did get one scary story read and am on my second (though it’s far less scary, more like a mystery/adventure with some possibly creepy elements? Need to read more).

So do you have a Halloween tradition that you like to do? Whether it’s certain music, movies, shows, books or games, I want to hear about it! Leave a comment below; feel free to recommend stuff you love. 😀

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on October 31, 2014, in Holiday Special and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

