Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant to Read But Didn’t

Woohoo, a meme I can participate in! This one is a breeze for me.

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and features weekly top-ten lists! Hopefully I will keep up with these and do them regularly…but we’ll see. This isn’t in any particular order, as I really want to read them all. Hopefully this post will remind me. And yes, I just pointed out one of these as being my next read, but still want to include it anyway. Hopefully I can manage all of these this year, but I have such a huge TBR with a constantly changing mood that I just don’t know.

The Murder Complex (The Murder Complex, #1) Since You've Been Gone Lailah (The Styclar Saga, #1) Snow Like Ashes (Snow Like Ashes, #1)

I'll Give You the Sun Afterworlds A Thousand Pieces of You (Firebird, #1) Rites of Passage

Split Second (Pivot Point, #2) The Winner's Curse (The Winner's Trilogy, #1)

The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings: I’ve wanted to read this book since I heard about it! Unfortunately, was never able to preorder it and when I saw how many holds there were at the library, it looked like it would take months to actually get it. Then other books (and games, let’s be honest) got my attention and it just didn’t happen. I REALLY want to buy this one but I’m dead broke and can’t buy any books right now, at all. I did buy The Fear Trials though as I had just enough in my Amazon account. Still waiting to read it though.

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson: All the praise for this book has me hyped to read it, so hopefully I can get to it this Spring or Summer.

Lailah by Nikki Kelly: I want to read this since I met the author and she was adorable! I actually did read the first chapter since I didn’t have what I was currently reading on me, but had to set it aside. I’m excited to get back into it though and that is happening soon!

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch: Gorgeous cover + epic sounding fantasy? How could I not want to read this?

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson: The story seems like it’ll be a good contemporary, so I definitely want to give it a try.

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld: I’ve loved this author since reading the Leviathan series. Then I heard the synopsis of this one and seriously want this book ASAP. I petted it at Barnes and Noble during Black Friday, knowing I didn’t have the funds to take it home. I need this book.

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray: THAT COVER. Instant attraction. And then to find out it has to do with parallel universes? I just hope the actual story will hit the mark for me.

Rites of Passage by Joy N. Hensley: Another contemporary that will probably hit me right in the gut (and make me feel totally unfit I bet, but maybe it can provide motivation to exercise lol). I haven’t read a military themed book in a very long time, but I really want to read this one.

Split Second by Kasie West: Read the first book, need to get to this one. This series was a surprise for me, as I went in with no expectations and found a great read. I very much want to read more from Kasie West, starting with this sequel.

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski: A recent purchase thanks to Book Outlet, but all the good things I’ve heard during 2014 definitely made me want to read this. And I’m totally going to get to it this year!

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on January 13, 2015, in Bookish Chat, Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ve seen a couple of these books around, but haven’t added any of them to my TBR list… yet.

  2. Thanks for the great read ideas, I do love a good series so might try Kasie West.

Leave a Reply

