A Gaming TBP of Sorts: Also Known As “Quick, put in all the Nintendo Codes!”

In case you hadn’t heard by now, Club Nintendo is shutting down to make way for a currently unknown, new rewards program. So over the weekend I put in all the codes which weren’t plugged in yet in anticipation of the influx of reward options. Now I don’t HAVE to play these games, but I do want the points from post-play surveys to put towards a downloadable game. As the saying goes, you either use it or lose it, and who would want to miss out? Of these games, I only actually played one, but would like to revisit it anyway. Otherwise I haven’t played any of these. As with books, I’m notorious with buying games at discount prices and then letting them sit for when I’ll eventually get around to them…if I do. It’s a bad habit, but I’m never without options.

Anyways, so this month’s To Be Played (at least 1 hour of each, or enough to take the survey) is below.

Super Mario Galaxy – This one I’ve played a bit of, but wouldn’t mind playing some more anyway.

Zelda: Skyward Sword – Looking forward to this, but kind of feel like I won’t love it as much as Windwaker and Twilight Princess. I could be very wrong and I hope that I am. Guess I’ll find out.

Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn – Having luckily found a physical copy, I’m definitely excited to check it out.

Zelda: Phantom Hourglass – Not too sure about this one being stylus controls, but Zelda is always worth trying.

Brain Age 2 – Won’t spend much time with this one, as I had 1 and mainly got it to have a handheld Sudoku again. Might be better than the first game, but I’m not expecting much. It was a $3 pick up over the summer.

If you’ve played the Zelda games and the Fire Emblem game, let me know! Also, what game do you think I should start with of these three? And which of these games should I make the effort to play to completion over these next two months?

As for reading, I’m still working on Lailah. My explanation for that is I’m the type of reader that reads best in silence. Currently, I’m in a fairly noisy environment, which really makes it hard for me to read. This bums me out honestly, but the situation should change in the next few months, hopefully. So my plan is to finish Lailah and read a couple of graphic novels to catch up on my reading goal. On the plus side, at least I’m finding a lot of time for games as noise level doesn’t bother that activity.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on February 2, 2015, in Gaming Discussion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

