Why I’ve Been Absent From Youtube

If you follow or have interest in my Youtube channel, you may have noticed a lack of uploads recently. To be honest, I was going to post a video on my Youtube last week, a re-attempt from the previous week. It just did not work out; nothing was synced and I couldn’t figure out how to fix the issue. I was really frustrated by it. The problem appears to partially be my laptop; it’s just not that strong and tends to give me trouble when I want to record gameplay.

Now, I still plan on doing the project I have yet to reveal; that should be making its debut in March. I’m still working on getting it ready. I don’t know how my computer will handle that recording, but I will test it soon.

Due to the computer being what it is, life and a lack of booktube ideas, I’m finding it very hard to keep to any type of schedule for this hobby. I want to make videos and grow, but I will be scaling back and not making any promises I can’t keep by saying, “yeah, I’ll do 3 videos a week” when I just might not be able to do that. So, for now until things may change, youtube will be an occasional thing.

Now I’ve found that I really love blogging and writing blogs. I know I didn’t post last week; I never seem to have posts written ahead of time and I was quite under the weather. However, I want to say that at this point in time, I want to put far more focus into this blog. If I’m not stressing about youtube, then I can pour more of my time into consistent blogging. Also, I realize it’s quite silly to stress over youtube, but as a person with anxiety, I stress myself out a lot over things I don’t need to.

Also, if you want to share some blog memes I should consider doing, leave it in the comments. I read all of them. Want me to do Waiting on Wednesday with a twist, featuring both a game and a book? Any ones for Thursday I should consider? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on February 16, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

