Top Ten Book-Related Problems I Have

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and features weekly top-ten lists! This week is all about book related problems, so here are mine.

1. I keep buying books, despite how large my TBR is. Finanicial situation has forced me to minimize this and I have, but it’s only a matter of time before a book buying spree. *sigh*

2. So many distractions! Between internet/Twitter, Youtube, shows and video gaming, it’s tough to squeeze in the reading. I need to be better at this, I know.

3. Space. That’s definitely an issue with books when you buy a lot.

4. The never-ending TBR, especially of owned books, making me feel guilty for reading library books. I NEED to stick to the books I own, with the exception of graphic novels. That’s gonna be a new goal for this year after I’ve read A Cold Legacy and Red Queen. But I’ll wait several months until I get Red Queen, just to take care of some of these.

5. Slumps. I get into them way more often than I should unfortunately, and I don’t know why.

6. I spend a lot more time TALKING about books than actually READING them.

7. Trying to find the best place to read. Currently my best place is the bed, but then I tend to doze off so… I need to fix this.

8. Noise. I’m the kind of reader that really reads best in complete silence. Which I don’t have right now… so that’s a huge obstacle for me.

9. My dog. I love her, but she can be so needy!

10. Cover matching. It irritates me if covers don’t match. I’m seriously bugged by it. Also if a series isn’t all paperback or all hardback. I have one series where the first and last book are PB but the second book is HB just because I found it for really cheap, but it still bugs me so much.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on February 17, 2015, in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Have you tried noise cancellation headphones or a white noise app? I can’t read/work in silence, so I use a coffee shop app (Coffitivity) when I need to concentrate. It works wonders.

  2. We need bookshelves that are bigger on the inside. Some scientist should get on that, they’d make a bunch of money.

  3. With book blogging, I’m pretty much the same way in talking about books more than reading. Such is life with other forms of entertainment that distract us!

    I don’t know how some people read with conversations or music in the background. Not to mention that I’d find myself eaves dropping and casting judgment haha. Such is life when reading on commute.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

Leave a Reply

