Top Ten All Time Favorite Reads of the Last 3 Years

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and features weekly top-ten lists! This week’s topic is all-time favorite reads of the past 3 years. Good thing I keep a record! Unfortunately 2012 was filled with mediocre reads and only one from this list came from that year; the rest were read in 2013 and 2014 (6 were from 2013, so I read much better books that year).

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury – This was my first book of Bradbury’s outside of his Zen in the Art of Writing, and it won’t be my last. I thought it was fantastic.

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie – Also my first Christie and will not be my last. Excellent book in every way, and I loved that I couldn’t predict who did it.

The Diviners by Libba Bray – I love Bray, and this book was so much fun to read. 1920’s New York is a new favorite setting and I can’t wait for the sequel!

The Miseducation of Cameron Post by Emily M. Danforth – This was a wonderful contemporary about a girl discovering herself and who she is after tragedy. I only really had an issue with the end, as it kind of just stopped, but it was still a great read.

Golden by Jessi Kirby – Loved this contemporary about a girl trying to decide on her path after high school. It was really well written and one that made you think about your own possible paths, those you didn’t take and those you have yet to take.

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman – Neil Gaiman is a writer I very much admire and this book was awesome. I’d love to see Tim Burton turn it in to a movie because that’s all I could picture while reading. The audiobook is also excellent!

Goliath by Scott Westerfeld – The conclusion to one of my favorite trilogies of all time, it was so sad to say goodbye to these characters. If you love steampunk, fantasy, and the WWI era, this adventure is a grand one (start with Leviathan).

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – For gamers and readers, it’s pretty much a must read. Also for anyone who loves 80’s pop culture.

Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens – This book hit home for me personally and helped me deal with my past. It’s a very special book to me and I will treasure it always.

Horrorstor by Grady Hendrix – This was a very fun read for Halloween, I was both laughing out loud and later on cringing and setting it aside as things got more gruesome.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on March 3, 2015, in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

