Top Ten Books I’ll Probably Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and features weekly top-ten lists! This week’s topic is Ten Books I Will Probably Never Read. Because I’m getting this up late and I’m short on time, I’m skipping images and just leaving links.

A Game of Thrones (ASoIaF #1) by G.R.R. Martin: Unpopular answer probably but I have good reason. I watched a single episode of Game of Thrones, it made me super uncomfortable and I don’t understand the appeal. Therefore, I’ll never touch the books (which is fine by me really, seeing as the length of them is insane).

Dan Brown books: I just have no interest at all in these. Zip. Zero.

The Host by Stephenie Meyer: I just don’t care for this author at all. I hated all the Twilight stuff and just…nope, not worth my time.

Moby Dick by Herman Melville: For one, it’s a huge book and two, there are better things to do then spend hours being completely bored.

Stephen King books: I don’t think I could stomach his brand of horror…I could barely make it through the movies based on his books.

50 Shades of Gray by E.L James: This should be self-explanatory, but just big fat NO to this.

Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black: I know people like/love this book but I DNFed Tithe long ago because I just couldn’t stand her writing… it’s just not for me. Though this is probably the one book on this list I could be convinced to try if someone made a really strong case for why I should.

The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Claire: So many books, so little time and it just doesn’t interest me enough.

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov: The subject matter is just…I don’t think I could do it personally.

Outlander by Diana Galbadon: Simply put, these books are huge and a story has to be pretty epic for me to invest the time needed. Romance is just not compelling enough to me.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on May 5, 2015, in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I had to give up on Lolita. The book was simply too disturbing.

    On the other hand, I do like Moby Dick, though I skip over all the “parts of a whale” chapters. There’s a dry humor to it, and the unraveling of the crew over one man’s obsession is fascinating. But it’s definitely not for everyone!

Leave a Reply

