Signing up for Bout of Books 13!

This readathon crept up on me… I still haven’t even posted about Dewey’s Readathon so at this point I’m feeling like it’s too late and time to move on (but if you want to know, I read 150 pages total that day). Anyways, I am planning to take part in this readathon and WILL be making posts and updates. The last time I tried BoB, I pretty much slacked off…but this time I really want to make the effort and not let other things get in the way of reading. In case you don’t know what Bout of Books is, read below:

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

While we don’t need to share goals, I would like to list out some for myself. So basically this is what I hope to achieve:

-Finish The Winner’s Curse (started this on the Dewey Readathon and haven’t picked up since, but I cannot wait to jump back in).

-Start and hope to finish Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

-Try picking up Origin by Jessica Khoury again, as I think I might be more in the mood for it now.

Keeping it simple, but that’s how I roll. I’m realistic to what I can actually pull off. These goals will get me through Friday, then I might add another book for #CrushYourTBR depending how things go.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on May 10, 2015, in Book Readathon and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

