Bout of Books Challenge #1 – Bookish Survey

It’s officially day one and the first challenge is a simple survey hosted by Writing My Own Fairytale. I might not do all the challenges, but I’m planning to do some. I’ll also post an updates on Wednesday, Friday and my wrap-up on Monday (Monday’s will include #CrushYourTBR since it’s covering Fri-Sun).

Anyways, check out my answers!

1. How do you organize your shelves?

Last time I organized I had a series shelf, a strictly Harry Potter/LOTR/Collections shelf, and the rest were organized by author mainly. I’ll probably keep this system, but I don’t know. Should I change it up? I now have too many compilations for it to fit on one HP shelf so may need to break that up. I’m curious how others organize though! One way I could never manage though is doing is by color: I need my series books to be together.

2. What is one of your favorite book that’s not in one of your favorite genres?

Probably The Handmaid’s Tale. I’m not big on the genre, but this book was my favorite from the ones I read in college.

3. What is the last 5 star book you read?

*checks list* Graphic Novel: Amulet series by Kazu Kaguishi (Vol 1-4)
Novel: A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd

4. What book are you most excited to read during the read-a-thon?

I’m most excited to finish The Winner’s Curse! I’m also super excited to start Mistborn right after. This is going to be an emotional week with these two AND the Agents of Shield season finale lol.

5. What book do you recommend the most?

I’ll recommend Harry Potter forever, but I’d also really love to see more people reading What Happened to Lani Garver.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on May 11, 2015, in Book Readathon, Bookish Chat and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yes, the Amulet series! I love that graphic novel. I’ve also never heard of What Happened to Lani Garver, I’ll have to check that one out. And the Winner’s Trilogy, I keep hearing so much about it. I really need to get into that one.

Leave a Reply

