Top Ten Authors I Really Want to Meet

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, and features weekly top-ten lists! This week’s topic is Ten Authors I REALLY Want to Meet. I decided this meant authors who are alive today (if we added those that have passed away long ago or even not so long ago, this list would have been a lot harder!).

J.K Rowling – This should be no surprise and I’m sure you’ll see it on many TTT posts this week. What Potter fan wouldn’t want to meet her?

Libba Bray – I’m sure a meeting with her would be hilarious, fun and end up in weird conversation. Even if it were just at a book signing (which would also be awesome), I’d love to meet her.

Lauren DeStefano – I’m going to come clean here: I haven’t yet read any of her books. I’ve only read her tweets and tumblr and through those tweets I know we have stuff in common. She reminds me a lot of one of my friends. But seeing as social anxiety is a thing for us both, the meeting would most likely be virtual but still awesome.

Courtney C. Stevens – I’d love to meet and talk about life, fantasy, writing or pretty much anything over tea.

Ernest Cline – I’d probably ask how similar Armada will be to RP1 in regards to pop culture references and then chat about video games…

Suzanne Collins – Just to ask why. Why? (You know what I’m talking about fellow Hunger Games readers!)

Scott Westerfeld – I need to tell him to write more steampunk because I need more after the Leviathan series. Or cyberpunk, because Scott doing cyberpunk would be awesome too.

Neil Gaiman – Another favorite. I just want him to tell me a story, ok? Also to ask if Graveyard Book might get a movie because Tim Burton needs to make it. I’m hopeful anyway.

Nikki Kelly – So technically I DID meet her back in October and she signed my book, but now that I read and loved Lailah, I’d love to meet her again! And maybe get a picture next time. You know, if that happens. She was super sweet though!

Markus Zuzak – I’d ask him when his next book will come because it’s been 10 years since The Book Thief.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on May 12, 2015, in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Lauren is hilarious, and yes I want to meet her just based on her tweets…but seeing as we both don’t handle social situations well I have a feeling we’d just end up sitting quietly, lol. Ernest Cline is a good one! And so is Neil Gaiman…though I’d make him read something to me, because his voice is perfection.

Leave a Reply

