My (Very Late) Bout of Books Wrap-Up

So sorry for the lack of posts; I honestly got addicted to crocheting so that took up basically all my time. You’ll also notice this reflected in my page counts as I didn’t read a thing for 3 days. No shame though, as I created a nice gift for a friend’s birthday and had loads of fun with yarn. The crochet bug is here to stay, but I’ve tamed it a bit since.

Anyways, here’s what the rest of the days looked like:
Wednesday – 32 pages
Thursday and Friday – 0 pages
Saturday – 99 pages (best day of the readathon!)
Sunday – 0 pages (I crocheted, played Ocarina of Time and had a migraine this day, so I honestly don’t think I would have read this day regardless)

Total for the week: 170 pages, all in The Winner’s Curse

Yes, I could have done better and would have if not for the “aha” moment where I finally understood how to do a granny square and read patterns, which burst open the creative side of me. So I’m STILL currently reading said book, but I only have about 100 pages left. I’ll be reading a bit tonight and tomorrow, hoping to finish at some point tomorrow. I said I’d read yesterday, but I only read about 20 pages before I picked up Zelda again (my moods change quickly I guess). I’m hoping I succeed in finishing, and then I can finish the book I don’t like at all but only has 30 pages left, THEN finally get into Mistborn and give Origin another try. I’m also reading Vol 5 of Amulet on Saturday.
I still haven’t decided how I feel about readathons. The community and excitement from other readers is fun, but I don’t tend to do that well and sometimes it makes me feel inadequate or guilty for choosing movies/tv shows/games/whatever over reading.

On the PLUS side, crocheting is a perfect opportunity to get more into audiobooks! I find I can listen to stuff with full focus while I’m crocheting so that’s cool to know. Suggest some great audiobooks for me to check out! I’m not on audible, I just use my library, but my library does have new releases. I even looked for a Winner’s Curse audiobook during the readathon when I realized “I can’t stop crocheting” but if there is one, my library doesn’t have it.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on May 28, 2015, in Book Readathon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

