I’m Back to Blogging!

*dusts off the cobwebs, spruces up the place*

My last post was sadly in June… let’s just say this summer was absolutely crazy and had been the main reason for the unexpected blog hiatus. I wanted to reboot it in September, but the month was still busy. So now that it’s October and things are finally settling into place, here I am.

I have come up with a sort of schedule that I hope to follow, but I can’t make promises. I can only try my best, just like every other blogger out there. Hopefully I can stay at least one week ahead in posts, barring events like read-a-thons and such.

I hope you’ll start reading and enjoying my posts again as I aim for a good balance in book and game coverage. That has probably been the hardest to manage, but I hope to make it more of an even focus.

I’ve been ridiculously slow in reading Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson, but should be finishing it up this month (or possibly this week actually). I don’t think monthly TBR’s work for me honestly, but I definitely want to up my reading overall now that I’ve finished a major editing project. So I’m not saying what books I’ll be reading this month, but I hope to read a handful.

I’ve played several games since the last time I posted, but my current game is Etrian Odyssey Untold: Millennium Girl. I played through halfway, and then set it aside for Pokemon Shuffle as I didn’t really have time to spend on it. Now I’m back to the game and hope to finish it soon, as I have several games I want to get to. But I’ll often switch between games, so my currently playing switches very frequently.

Anyway, I’m writing this post mainly to say, “Hey, I still care about this blog!” And I do, very much, despite the lack of posts. If you’re still around, thanks for your patience! If you’re new to my blog, I hope you’ll stick around.

About Zi (Bookish Gamer)

Gamer, Reader, Blogger, Youtuber. I love stories of every kind, but tend to stick towards Fantasy and YA as a whole when it comes to books.

Posted on October 12, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

